…what I’m doing, but this seems dumbed down enough that I should be able to function.  So, I suppose someday I’ll look back on this and think, “so, this is how it all started”.  Ah, the narcissism begins…

This will be a blog about politics, foreign affairs, and some economics.  I try to read alot, and I think this blog will help me remember things and organize my thoughts by writing about them.  I’ll try to post as much as possible when i’m not working, running my small business and going to school.  Feel free to comment or recommend any further reading.  Thanks!

The title of this blog is a reference to a statement made by Cold War policy architect, Dean Acheson, in his memoir, “Present at the Creation”:  “If we did make our points clearer than truth, we did not differ from most other educators and could hardly do otherwise.  Qualification must give way to simplicity of statement, nicety and nuance to bluntness, almost brutality, in carrying home a point.”

